2010 All Star Challenge

7th Annual Match,

Hosted by Windy City Darters

About All Star Challenge: The best shooters from Chicago's two rival dart leagues play a best-of-36 format for a traveling trophy and a year of bragging rights.
Players from both leagues earn their position on these teams by winning at "qualifier events" held during the year. Southside Dart League qualifies players from competition in the Southside Cup, summer Luck-of-the-Draw and numerous qualifier shoots during spring and summer.


Windy City Darters
Southside Dart League
Tungsten 3 6
Nickel 3 6
Brass 7 2
Women 3 6
Cumulative 16 20

Southside Brass Team

Jim Ryan, Hinky Dinks (Winner, Qualifier 1 )

Steve Bonezak, Kelly's (Winner, Qualifier 2 )

Donnie Durkovie, Kelly's (Winner, Qualifier 3)

John Granville, Hinky Dinks (Winner from Summer Luck of the Draw)

Gregg Sullivan, Mister Moe's (Alternate)


Southside Nickel Team

Rick Conley, Rosa's (SDL Cup Nickel Singles )

Ken Bein, Mister Mo's(Winner, Qualifier 1)

Trevor Buboltz, Kelly's(Winner, Qualifier 3)

Josh Wabiszczewicz, An Seanachi

Gerry Corrigan, An Seanachi ( Winner from Summer Luck of the Draw)

Al Pagliuco, Double Play Alternate

Southside Tungsten Team

Ron Johnson

Mike Copeland

Kevin Jinkensen

Sonny Loepke

Simon Theodule

Southside Women's Team

Karen Huffman, Brewbakers (Women's qualifier 1 )

Carolyn Nasadowski, Wrongs (Cup Singles)

Sharon Huffman, Brewbakers (Cup MVP Points)

Tina Muscare, Rosa's (Cup MVP Points)

Marlene Gannon, Wrong's (Cup Singles)




Back to Results Listing