2011 All Star Challenge

8th Annual Match,

Hosted by Southside Dart League

About All Star Challenge: The best shooters from Chicago's two rival dart leagues play a best-of-36 format for a traveling trophy and a year of bragging rights.
Players from both leagues earn their position on these teams by winning at "qualifier events" held during the year. Southside Dart League qualifies players from competition in the Southside Cup, summer Luck-of-the-Draw and numerous qualifier shoots during spring and summer.


Windy City Darters
Southside Dart League

Southside Brass Team

Jim Ryan, Hinky Dinks (Winner, Qualifier 1 )

Geri Stein, Brewbakers (Winner, Qualifier 2 )

Donnie Durkovic, Kelly's(Winner, Qualifier 3)

John Granville, Hinky Dinks (Winner from Summer Luck of the Draw)

Jenn Morando, Rosa's (SDL Cup Brass Singles)



Southside Nickel Team

Trevovr Buboltz, Rosa's (SDL Cup Nickel Singles )

Mickey Lopez, Rosa's(Winner, Qualifier 1)

Rick Conley, (Winner, Qualifier 2)

Miller Haag, Brewbakers (Winner, Qualifier 3)

Manny Vela, Rosa's ( Winner from Summer Luck of the Draw)

Josh Wabiszczewicz, An Seaanchi Alternate

Southside Tungsten Team


Southside Women's Team

Marge Heintz, Brewbakers (Women's qualifier 1 )

Carolyn Nasadowski, Wrongs (Cup Singles)

Sharon Huffman, Brewbakers (Cup Singles)

Marlene Gannon, Wrong's (Cup MVP)

Karen Huffman, Brewbakers (LOD )




Back to Results Listing